Contacts
2017 Chairman
Harry
Wachniak
parkwood@parkwoodrv.com
912-682-9543
1st  Vice  Chairman
 
 
 
Fair Treasurer/Accountant
Carl Bird
thenorthernbird1@gmail.com
912-531-5561
Fair Secretary
Alex Grovenstein
agrovenstein@gmail.com
912-657-1831
Past Fair Chairman
Vince Galasso
vgalasso@aol.com
912-489-4716
Past Club President
Bede Mitchell
wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu
912-687-1604
Member
Ricky Helton
rhelton@bulllochcounty.net
912-536-3333
Member
Landon Lanier
landonlanier@yahoo.com
912-687-9877
Member
John Banter
john.banter@hotmail.com
859-533-1949
Member
Mike Bowen
mbowen@homesandland.com
912-536-0637
Member
Molly Sisson
mollysisson@synovustrust.com
912-764-6074
Member
Jimmy Adams
jpadams@nctv.com
912-489-7322
Support for the Fair
 
 
 
Georgia Association of
Agricultural Fairs Area
Director
Walter Pease
walterpease51@hotmail.com
912-587-2388
Grounds Manager
Chris Speight
kiwanisclubofstatesboro@gmail.com
912-678-2006
Fair President
J D Dunn
dunnhome@frontier.com
912-764-4348
Section Chairman
of Ticket Sales & Passes
Molly Sisson
mollysisson@synovustrust.com
912-764-6074
Advance Ride Tickets
Jill Boykin
Jill.Boykin@eastgeorgiaregional.com
912-486-1702
Pass Gate
Danny Foglio
dansr30@gmail.com
912-865-9417
Ticket Sellers
Warren Groover
wbgroove@southernco.com
912-764-6785
Ticket Takers
 
 
 
Section Chairman of
Public Relations
Mike Bowen
mbowen@homesandland.com
912-536-0637
Advertising & Social Media
Mike Bowen
mbowen@homesandland.com
912-536-0637
Photography
Keith Hickman
kvhickman301@gmail.com
912-764-5212
Special Events
Connie Saunders
csaund@bulloch.net
912-687-0566
Beauty Pageant
Tammy Rushing
plppageant@gmail.com
912-852-5786
Parade
Chuck Sheets
sheetsce@aol.com
912-587-9232
or   
Trish Tootle
trish.tootle@fmbnk.com
912-489-2600
Section Chairman of
Vendors & Booths
John Banter
john.banter@hotmail.com
859-533-1949
BBQ Hut
Chris Caplinger
caplinger@georgiasouthern.edu
912-541--3916
Country Store
Carlton Bowen
candvbowen@nctv.com
912-764-4132
or   
Mike Bowen
mbowen@homesandland.com
912-536-0637
Educational Booths
Greg Ponder
edbooths@kiwanisogeecheefair.org
 
Food Services
John Banter
john.banter@hotmail.com
859-533-1949
Indoor Commercial Booths
Mike Bowen
mbowen@homesandland.com
912-489-5935
Outdoor Commercial Booths
John Banter
john.banter@hotmail.com
859-533-1949
Pancake House
Don Whaley
whaleydj@frontiernt.net
912-531-4945
Section Chairman of
Heritage Village
Ricky Helton
rhelton@bullochcounty.net
912-536-3333
Blacksmith Shop
Ross Williams
 
 
Farm Equipment
Leland Riggs
l_riggs@frontiernet.net
 
or   
Alex Grovenstein
agrovenstein@gmail.com
912-657-1831
Grist Mill
Stacy Freeman
 
912-852-9381
Syrup Making
Steve Gordon
 
912-927-3034
Aldrich House
Connie Saunders
csaund@bulloch.net
912-687-0566
Bee Exhibit
Bobby Colson
beecolson@gmail.com
912-852-5124
Section Chairman of
Exhibits & Shows
Jimmy Adams
 
 
4-H Mini Booths
Victoria Tillery
vtillery@uga.edu
912-871-6130
Art Show
Glynn Haynes
ghaynes56@gmail.com
912.531-2372
Farm Produce, Canning &
Baking
Allison Waters
choicesoftheheart@gmail.com
912-687-5420
Home Arts & Crafts
Lynn Batten
jlynnbatten@yahoo.com
 
Livestock Shows
Deb Pease
dpease55@gmail.com
912-682-7824
or   
Carol Knight
clh@uga.edu
912-690-1727
Poultry Exhibit & Show
Jim Phelps
jphelps@nctv.com
912-764-3488
or   
Alex Grovenstein
agrovenstein@gmail.com
912-657-1831
Music Entertainment
Mike Bowen
mbowen@homesandland.com
912-536-0637
Section Chairman of
Security & Parking
 
 
 
Gate & Grounds Security
Information Booth
 
 
 
Parking
Jamie Copeland
jamiecopeland3@yahoo.com
912-682-5198
If you have questions or concerns please contact the members listed below responsible for
each area of activities or email:
information@kiwanisogeecheefair.org